Blog Tour A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice by Jasmine A. Stirling

Posted March 28, 2021 by jrsbookr in Blog tours, Children picture book / 1 Comment

Blog Tour A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice by Jasmine A. Stirling

by Jasmine A. Stirling
Blog Tour A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice by Jasmine A. StirlingA Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice Published by Bloomsbury USA on March 30, 2021
Genres: Juvenile Nonfiction, Biography & Autobiography, Literary, Women, Language Arts, Composition & Creative Writing
Pages: 48
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram
Format: Ebook Arc
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

For fans of I Dissent and She Persisted -- and Jane Austen fans of all ages -- a picture book biography about the beloved and enduring writer and how she found her unique voice.
Witty and mischievous Jane Austen grew up in a house overflowing with words. As a young girl, she delighted in making her family laugh with tales that poked fun at the popular novels of her time, stories that featured fragile ladies and ridiculous plots. Before long, Jane was writing her own stories-uproariously funny ones, using all the details of her life in a country village as inspiration.
In times of joy, Jane's words burst from her pen. But after facing sorrow and loss, she wondered if she'd ever write again. Jane realized her writing would not be truly her own until she found her unique voice. She didn't know it then, but that voice would go on to capture readers' hearts and minds for generations to come.

Review

A children’s picture book about the iconic author Jane Austen and how she discovered her voice to tell all those fantastic stories became English classics. I enjoyed learning about her childhood, her quest to become herself, and seeing all the tremendous quotes peppered throughout the book. If you have a young child who enjoys learning about classics or just wants to endure the love for Jane Austen, this is the perfect book to add to your library. The illustrations capture Jane, and the scenery is breathtaking. I would love to see this book in person as it is meant to be held and treasured. The book focuses on the vital role her supportive family played in shaping her voice and how your life can inspire anyone. The book is geared to children ages 4-12 but will be a delight for anyone who wants to learn more about Jane Austen.

Enter for a chance to win a glorious Jane Austen-themed picnic basket, including a hardcover copy of A Most Clever Girl autographed by Jasmine A. Stirling!

One (1) grand prize winner receives:

  • A picnic basket filled with:

    • A copy of A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice, signed by author Jasmine A. Stirling

    • A vintage teacup

    • 1 oz of tea From Adagio Teas

    • Truffles from Moonstruck Chocolates

    • Gardenia hand cream

    • A set of Jane Austen playing cards

    • A $15 gift certificate to Jasmine A. Stirling’s Austenite Etsy Shop, Box Hill Goods

Two (2) winners receive:

  • A copy of A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice, signed by author Jasmine A. Stirling

The giveaway begins March 16, 2021, at 12:01 A.M. MT, and ends April 16, 2021, at 11:59 P.M. MT.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

five-stars

About Jasmine A. Stirling

Jasmine A. Stirling is the debut author
of A Most Clever Girl: How Jane
Austen Discovered Her Voice, a
picture book biography of Jane Austen about persistence and creative mastery. Jasmine lives on a cheerful street in San Francisco with her husband, two daughters, and their dog. From a young age, she loved to write poems and stories and worked her way through
nearly every children’s book (and quite a few for grownups, too) in her local library. When she’s not writing, Jasmine can be found hiking in the fog, singing songs from old musicals, and fiddling with her camera.
Jasmine first fell in love with Jane Austen
as a student at Oxford, where she read her favorite of Jane’s six masterful novels, Persuasion.
A Most Clever Girl is
her dream project, done with her dream team—award-winning illustrator Vesper Stamper and Bloomsbury Children’s Publishing. Jasmine also has a YA/New Adult history of the women’s suffrage movement out soon, titled We
Demand An Equal Voice.

Rating Report
Plot
4
Characters
5
Writing
4
Pacing
4
Cover
5
Overall: 5

One response to “Blog Tour A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice by Jasmine A. Stirling

Leave a Reply