Red Rising Saga #3 Morning Star by Pierce Brown

Posted March 21, 2023 by jrsbookr in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

by Pierce Brown
Red Rising Saga #3 Morning Star by Pierce BrownMorning Star Published by Random House Worlds on February 9, 2016
Genres: Fiction / Action & Adventure, Fiction / Dystopian, Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Pages: 544
Find the Author: Website, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating next chapter in the Red Rising Saga: Morning Star.

ITW THRILLER AWARD FINALIST • “[Brown’s] achievement is in creating an uncomfortably familiar world of flaw, fear, and promise.”—Entertainment Weekly

Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlords demanded his obedience, hanged his wife, and enslaved his people. But Darrow is determined to fight back. Risking everything to transform himself and breach Gold society, Darrow has battled to survive the cutthroat rivalries that breed Society’s mightiest warriors, climbed the ranks, and waited patiently to unleash the revolution that will tear the hierarchy apart from within.

Finally, the time has come.

But devotion to honor and hunger for vengeance run deep on both sides. Darrow and his comrades-in-arms face powerful enemies without scruple or mercy. Among them are some Darrow once considered friends. To win, Darrow will need to inspire those shackled in darkness to break their chains, unmake the world their cruel masters have built, and claim a destiny too long denied—and too glorious to surrender.

Praise for Morning Star

“There is no one writing today who does shameless, Michael Bay–style action set pieces the way Brown does. The battle scenes are kinetic, bloody, breathless, crazy. Everything is on fire all the time.”—NPR

Morning Star is this trilogy’s Return of the Jedi. . . . The impactful battles that make up most of Morning Star are damn near operatic. . . . It absolutely satisfies.”Tordotcom

“Excellent . . . Brown’s vivid, first-person prose puts the reader right at the forefront of impassioned speeches, broken families, and engaging battle scenes . . . as this interstellar civil war comes to a most satisfying conclusion.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“A page-turning epic filled with twists and turns . . . The conclusion to Brown’s saga is simply stellar.”Booklist (starred review)

Don’t miss any of Pierce Brown’s Red Rising Saga:


Morning Star, the 3rd book in the Red Rising series, was mind-blowing and, incredibly, my favorite. Brown has created a world where none of the characters are safe, do not fall in love or root for any, as your heart will be ripped in two if you do. In this third book, the reaper is battling the sovereign to disassemble the Color System. Darrow continues to grow in his character and his relationship with his friends. When this final book ends, we have been in this continuing battle for six long years, and finally, we get some room to breathe. Ultimately, we get a wedding, some backstabbing, and a secret is revealed. On to book four.


About Pierce Brown

Pierce Brown is the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of the Red Rising Saga. He spent his childhood building forts and setting traps for his cousins in the woods of six states and the deserts of two. He now lives in Los Angeles, where he scribbles tales of spaceships, wizards, ghouls, and most things old or bizarre.