The Awakening by Nora Roberts

Posted January 7, 2021 by jrsbookr in Fantasy / 0 Comments

The Awakening by Nora Roberts

by Nora Roberts
The Awakening by Nora RobertsThe Awakening Published by St. Martin's Publishing Group on November 24, 2020
Source: Owned Hardback
Genres: Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover
Buy on Amazon

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts begins a new trilogy of adventure, romance, and magick in The Awakening.
In the realm of Talamh, a teenage warrior named Keegan emerges from a lake holding a sword—representing both power and the terrifying responsibility to protect the Fey. In another realm known as Philadelphia, a young woman has just discovered she possesses a treasure of her own...
When Breen Kelly was a girl, her father would tell her stories of magical places. Now she’s an anxious twentysomething mired in student debt and working a job she hates. But one day she stumbles upon a shocking discovery: her mother has been hiding an investment account in her name. It has been funded by her long-lost father—and it’s worth nearly four million dollars.
This newfound fortune would be life-changing for anyone. But little does Breen know that when she uses some of the money to journey to Ireland, it will unlock mysteries she couldn’t have imagined. Here, she will begin to understand why she kept seeing that silver-haired, elusive man, why she imagined his voice in her head saying Come home, Breen Siobhan. It’s time you came home. Why she dreamed of dragons. And where her true destiny lies—through a portal in Galway that takes her to a land of faeries and mermaids, to a man named Keegan, and to the courage in her own heart that will guide her through a powerful, dangerous destiny...


Nora Roberts has done it again, and she has done it with a fantastic heroine named Breen, and a fantastical realm sat parallel to ours in Ireland. The descriptions of Ireland makes me want to jump on a plane and see if I can find this magical land of Talmah.

Breen told her whole that she is merely ordinary and their nothing special to be found in her. She believes that her dad abandoned her and that she should continue to live a sub-par life as a miserable teacher living paycheck to paycheck.

When Breen discovers that she is anything but ordinary and is sought after by a God for that which makes her unique, nothing will ever be the same.

The book is part of a 3 part trilogy that starts with Breen discovering all the information and training she needs to take on the destiny her father lost his life over. The second and third to follow will contain more than likely the upcoming battle and a tug of war for Breen’s heart as she decides where in the world she belongs and wants to be. She got great friends that have been around to help support her and, in the end, will make the most significant leap of faith.

The magical world of Talamah contains all that you love in a fantasy world and the unique lineage of the Breen family. Take a step into the world of Talamah and ride a dragon, meet elves, learn a spell or two, and fall in love with an adorable dog named bollocks. Discover who you meant to be awakening to your destiny.