Blog Tour The Iron Raven (The Iron Fey: Evenfall #1) by Julie Kagawa

Posted February 9, 2021 by jrsbookr in Blog tours / 0 Comments

Blog Tour The Iron Raven (The Iron Fey: Evenfall #1) by Julie Kagawa

by Julie Kagawa
Blog Tour The Iron Raven (The Iron Fey: Evenfall #1) by Julie KagawaThe Iron Raven Published by Harlequin on February 9, 2021
Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Adaptations, Fantasy, Contemporary, Paranormal, Romance, Paranormal
Pages: 304
Find the Author: Twitter, Goodreads, Amazon, Instagram
Goodreads

Wicked faeries and fantastic danger… Welcome to book one of the new trilogy in New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey fantasy series, as infamous prankster Puck finally has a chance to tell his story and stand with allies new and old to save Faery and the world. For fans of Holly Black and Cassandra Clare!
“YOU MAY HAVE HEARD OF ME…”
Robin Goodfellow. Puck. Prankster, joker, raven, fool… King Oberon’s right-hand jester from A Midsummer Night’s Dream. The legends are many, but the truth will now be known, as Puck finally tells his own story and faces a threat from a time before Faery began. A threat that brings him face-to-face with a new enemy…himself.
With the Iron Queen Meghan Chase and her prince consort, Puck’s longtime rival Ash, and allies old and new by his side, Puck begins a fantastical and dangerous adventure not to be missed or forgotten. Evenfall is coming, and with it a reckoning that even their combined powers and wits may not vanquish, as a shadow falls over the lands of Faery and the world slips into chaos.
THE IRON FEY: EVENFALL
BOOK 1

Review

It been a long time since i been on a trip to the summer court, winter court, forogtten and iron realm. In this wonderful new additon to the wonderful fey tales from Julie Kagawa we get the opprtunity to see more of the iron realm, hang out with the amaing characters you know and love from the series. In this series Puck (robin goodfellow) gets to take center stage it the novel perfect for the start of 2021.

If furball doesn’t even know what we’re dealing with, none of the courts will either. But i do agree with one thing-that monsters needs to die. No one makes me shaggy and honey without my permission.-puck #theironraven Click To Tweet

About Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa, the New York Times bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series was born in Sacramento, California. But nothing exciting really happened to her there. So, at the age of nine she and her family moved to Hawaii, which she soon discovered was inhabited by large carnivorous insects, colonies of house geckos, and frequent hurricanes. She spent much of her time in the ocean, when she wasn’t getting chased out of it by reef sharks, jellyfish, and the odd eel.
When not swimming for her life, Julie immersed herself in books, often to the chagrin of her schoolteachers, who would find she hid novels behind her Math textbooks during class. Her love of reading led her to pen some very dark and gruesome stories, complete with colored illustrations, to shock her hapless teachers. The gory tales faded with time (okay, at least the illustrations did), but the passion for writing remained, long after she graduated and was supposed to get a
real job.

To pay the rent, Julie worked in different bookstores over the years, but discovered the managers frowned upon her reading the books she was supposed to be shelving. So she turned to her other passion: training animals. She worked as a professional dog trainer for several years, dodging Chihuahua bites and overly enthusiastic Labradors, until her first book sold and she stopped training to write full time.

Julie now lives in Louisville, Kentucky, where the frequency of shark attacks are at an all time low. She lives with her husband, an obnoxious cat, an Australian Shepherd who is too smart for his own good, and a hyper-active Papillion.